This Society, pursuant to its licence under the Gambling Act 2003, has distributed net proceeds, for the period 1st July to 31 December 2009 to the organisations listed below. The basic approved criteria used in allocating this funding is: the Society shall make donations to any charitable, philanthropic, cultural, amateur sports, bona fide youth or educational organization to further the objectives of these groups and any other purpose that is beneficial to the community or any section of it. No grants shall be made to any party which will resolve in any commercial advantage, either directly or indirectly, to any member site of the Bendigo Valley Sports and Charity Foundation. The Trustees prioritise funding so that it is allocated fairly based on their impartial assessment of the needs of the applicant and the value to any part of the community. The Trustees must consider prior grants, efforts by the applicants to maximise the use of any funding allocated and the applicant’s efforts to conduct self-motivated fund-raising.

As a result of these criteria the funds have been allocated to:
Community, Arts, Cultural and Educational Organisations: 64.09% Sporting Organisations: 35.91%
The list of organisations who have received funding from 1 July 2009 to 31 December 2009 is as follows, those who have not been approved can be found here.

Dunedin Pool Assn Inc 1,500.00 Mid Otago Dist Co Ord Com of CWI &RWNZ 500.00
Kings High School 600.00 Royal NZ Plunket Society Otago Area Car Seat Rental 3,000.00
Taieri College 1,500.00 Dunedin Branch Paraplegic & Physically Disabled Assn 7,000.00
Taieri Swimming Club 700.00 Eastern Districts Picnic Racemeeting Club 2,000.00
St Marys School BOT 1,000.00 Parkinsonism Society Otago 500.00
Otago Boys High School 1,000.00 The Otago Sailing Development Trust 300.00
Kavangh College 1,500.00 John McGlashan Presbyterian College Board Inc 1,000.00
John McGlashan College 500.00 Southern Gymnastic Academy Inc - Rythmic Branch 1,000.00
Elmgrove School BOT 1,000.00 Historic Cemeteries Conservation Trust of NZ 1,000.00
Kings High School 1,000.00 Waikouaiti District Pony Club 350.00
Dunedin BMX Club 1,000.00 Otago Miniature Horse & Carriage Driving Club 1,000.00
The Otago Rose Society 1,000.00 Sacred Heart School Board Working Party 1,000.00
Taieri Bowling Club 2,500.00 East Otago High School BOT Australian Trip 1,100.00
Otago Boys High School 1,000.00 East Taier School BOT 2,500.00
Otago Waterpolo Assoc 1,000.00 Kaikorai Rugby Football Club Parents Assn 2,000.00
Outram Bowling Club Inc 2,000.00 Little Sisters of the Poor Care NZ Ltd 1,000.00
Round Robin Darts League 2,000.00 Dunedin Community Salmon Trust 4,000.00
Soccer Otago Inc 20,000.00 Otago Area ESNZ Show Jumping 1,500.00
Mosgiel Brass Band Inc 2,000.00 Dunedin Rhododendron Festival Trust 2,000.00
St Mary's School BOT 400.00 Balmacewen Intermediate School 400.00
St Clair Golf Club 3,500.00 Roslyn Wakari Assoc Football Club Inc 4,000.00
St Mary's School Mosgiel 450.00 Central Otago Districts Council 1,500.00
Balmacewen Bowling Club 2,500.00 Child Cancer Foundation 3,500.00
Dunedin Rugby Football Club 2,000.00 Otago Assn for Deaf Children Inc 3,000.00
Southern Consort of Voices Inc 500.00 St Clair Golf Club 18,000.00
Logan Park High School BOT 400.00 Disabled Persons' Assembly NZ Inc 1,500.00
Kaikorai Metropolitan Brass 900.00 Onyx Militaires Midget Marching Team 1,000.00
Otago Water Polo Assn 1,000.00 Otago Table Tennis Association Inc 1,000.00
Bayfield High School 750.00 Macandrew Intermediate School 1,000.00
Macandrew Bay School 300.00 Otago Swim Coaching Academy Inc 1,000.00
Netball Otago Inc 15,000.00 Otago University Students Ass Inc 500.00
Ghillie Callum Club 500.00 Otago Synchorised Swimming Club 1,000.00
Otago Racing Club 4,000.00 Otago University Squash Racquets Club 1,000.00
Otago Yachting Assn Inc 2,000.00 Leith Harrier & Athletic Club Inc 1,000.00
Albion Cricket Club 2,500.00 Kauri Me Off Golden Oldies Netball Team 500.00
Kavanagh College 1,000.00 Kings High School Old Boys Assn Inc 1,500.00
Otago Cricket Assoc Inc 15,000.00 Otago Secondary Schools Sports Assn Inc 1,000.00
Dunedin City Toy Library Inc 2,500.00 Otago University Students Ass Inc 500.00
Ariki AA & Harrier Club 1,000.00 Amputee Society of Otago & Southland Inc 1,000.00
St Clair Surf Life Saving Club 5,000.00 Caversham Harrier & Athletic Club Inc 1,000.00
Kavanagh College 1,000.00 Dunedin Underwater Hockey Club 500.00
Kings High School 1,000.00 North East Valley Normal School PTA 2,000.00
Otago Softball Assn 3,000.00 Otago Womens Evergreen Softball 1,600.00
Logan Park High school BOT 1,000.00 Otago Secondary Schools Sports Assn Inc 5,000.00
Taieri Bowling Club 5,000.00 Heart Children NZ Otago Branch 4,000.00
Dunedin Orienteering Club 1,000.00 Macandrew Bay Boating Club 1,500.00
Otago Girls High School 400.00 North East Valley Normal School 4,000.00
Waves Swimming Club 1,000.00 Southern Gymnastics Academy 1,000.00
Touchables 300.00 St Kilda Surf Life Saving Club 3,000.00
Henley Indoor Bowling Club 400.00 St Joseph's Cathedral School 1,000.00
Northern Gymnastic Club Inc 1,000.00 Sawyers Bay School BOT 1,000.00
Wakari School BOT 2,000.00 Hornby Rugby League Juniors 3,000.00
Karitane Bowling Club 1,000.00 Rachel Reynolds Kindergarten 2,000.00
Macandrew Bay School 1,500.00 Ravensbourne Youth Yachting Trust 1,000.00
Central Otago RacingClub 2,000.00 Neptune Swimming Club Inc 2,000.00
Dunedin Fringe Arts Festival 2,000.00 Dunedin Rock 'n' Roll Reveival Club 3,000.00
Dunedin Choral Society 3,000.00 North Otago Rugby Football Union 3,000.00
St Clair Golf Club 9,000.00 Otago Girls High School 500.00
Taieri Bowling Club Inc 4,000.00 Logan Park High School BOT 1,000.00
St Clair Bowling Club Inc 2,000.00 Logan High School BOT 1,000.00
Mosgiel Elderly Care Trust 2,000.00 Otago Swim Coaching Academy Inc 2,000.00
Wakari Bowling Club 1,800.00 Otago Girls High School 500.00
Taieri Golf Club Inc 3,500.00 Go Otago Exhibition Society 2,500.00
Waikouaiti Golf Club Inc 400.00 Kids' Foundation/IDFNZ 2,000.00
The Otago Golf Club Inc 3,000.00 New Zealand Choral Federation 12,000.00
Roslyn Kindergarten 1,000.00 Kaikorai Rugby Football Club Inc 5,000.00
Kiwi Swim Club 500.00 St Marys Kaikorai School Dunedin 700.00
Balmacewen Bowling Club 1,000.00 Lee Stream School BOT 1,200.00
Purakanui School BOT 300.00 St Francis Xavier Senior Group 500.00
Kings High School 1,000.00 30th Dunedin Girls' Brigade Co. 1,000.00
Edmund Rice Camps 7,500.00 Bayfield High School BOT 1,000.00
Highgate Sports Foundation 900.00 Otago Cricket Association Inc 11,000.00
Taieri District Pony Club 900.00 Alexandra Cricket Club 1,500.00
Taieri Musical Society Inc 3,000.00 Otago Touch Assn Inc 5,000.00
Dance Otakou Otago Inc 400.00 TJ's Way Trust 500.00
Queens High Pre-School 1,500.00 Logan Park High School BOT 1,000.00
Reid Park Kindergarten 1,000.00 Little Sisters of the Poor 9,000.00
Pirates Seniors Team 2,200.00 Pitcairn Scout Group Committee 1,000.00
Basketball Otago Inc 2,500.00 Logan Park High School BOT 800.00
Dunedin Boccia Club 3,000.00 Otago Hockey Assoc 2,000.00
Otago Hockey Assoc 15,000.00 Mornington School 2,000.00
Waikari School 900.00 Taieri Junior Cricket Club 4,000.00
Saints Softball Club 2,500.00 Highgate Sports Foundation 500.00
Taieri Cricket Club Inc 11,000.00 Scorpion Club 1,400.00
Island Park Golf Club 4,000.00 Poems In the Waiting Room 1,000.00
Bayfield High School BOT 500.00 Saddle Hill Foundation Trust 900.00
Big Rock Primary School 2,000.00 Balmacewen Bowling Club 1,500.00
Dunedin Ice Hockey Assn Inc 1,000.00 Kaikorai Cricket Club 3,000.00
The Otago Bridge Club 1,000.00 Otago Land Rovers Club Inc 3,500.00
Richard Hudson Kindergarten 2,000.00 Otago Girls High School 1,500.00
Golf Otago Inc 5,000.00 Waikouaiti Rodeo Assn 3,500.00
Refunds 10,191.80